Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BC Digital Classroom
BC Digital Classroom provides students with access to academic search engines. The directions for access and home use passwords can be found in the above document
CBC Curio is now free to use. I entered in "Science" in the search engine and this is the list of results I came up with.
CBC Curio Curriculum
Within the CBC Curio program there are also resources organized by BC course. For all subject areas of our curriculum!
Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to movies the users can view from home until June 30th. The User name is: 91018 Password: Nvan 44
Docs for Schools
Docs for Schools provides free access to edgy documentaries about a variety of social issues.
Khan Academy has made their resources free for students and staff to use. Areas of study include Math, Sciences, Engineering, Social Studies and English.
National Film Board of Canada
The National Film Board of Canada provides a lot of Canadian-Made Content
Access to Textbooks until June 30th.
Includes: BC Science Connections 9, 10; Chemistry 12 U; BC Biology 12
Open School BC
This site provides access to pdf's of some textbooks. Mathematics 8, A&W 10, Careers resources, Study Skills and a Writing program are included
From Site: Access to over 4,500 full length and 20,000 clip level educational video programs.-The platform seems a bit older, but it has a lot of resources for Careers, English, Social Studies, Fine Arts, Math, and Science.
Wide Open School
This online learning platform includes American resources for almost every subject area. It also includes access (via clicking on a subject tile) to PBS, National Geographic, PBS Learning, and Newsela.
How to access Follett e-books - special thanks to S. Johnston @ Carson
Gizmos are interactive math and science simulations for grades 3-12.
PhET: Free Simulations for Science and Math
Free science and math simulations for teaching STEM topics, including physics, chemistry, biology, and math, from University of Colorado Boulder.
A Youtube channel with short engaging videos on chemistry explaining topics like solutions, concentrations, dilutions, solubility and precipitation.
Check out this video, courtesy of S. Johnston at Carson Graham, to learn how to navigate The Internet Archive to find Science E-books.