Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for all teachers
From Site: Access to over 4,500 full length and 20,000 clip level educational video programs.-The platform seems a bit older, but it has a lot of resources for Careers, English, Social Studies, Fine Arts, Math, and Science.
Audible has made a selection of it's audio books available as well.
BC Digital Classroom
BC Digital Classroom provides students with access to academic search engines. The directions for access and home use passwords can be found in the above document
From Website: Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research and reinforce curriculum standards.
CBC has made CBC Curio free for people to use. This is a great resource with a lot of streaming resources for classes. It includes archival content, documentaries, and audio content. There is also access to all of Canada a People's History with new episodes!
CBC Curio Curriculum
Within the CBC Curio program there are also resources organized by BC course. For all subject areas of our curriculum!
Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to movies the users can view from home until June 30th. The User name is: 91018 Password: Nvan 44
COD- Movie List
This is a list of all of the movies available for teachers to use on Criterion on Demand with their students.
Docs for Schools
Docs for Schools provides free access to edgy documentaries about a variety of social issues.
Khan Academy has made their resources free for students and staff to use. Areas of study include Math, Sciences, Engineering, Social Studies and English.
National Film Board of Canada
From here students and teachers can stream a lot of Canadian-made content on all sorts of topics.
Wide Open School
This online learning platform includes American resources for almost every subject area. It also includes access (via clicking on a subject tile) to PBS, National Geographic, PBS Learning, and Newsela.
A variety of beginner electronics tutorials starting with the very basics and advancing to tutorials on building your own computer.
Helpful videos explaining a variety of electronic related topics.
Popular Mechanic's technology pages with a variety of articles.
STEM Projects and Activities
NASA Stem@Home grades K-12
NASA Stem@Home Includes building and making projects along with other activities for K-12 students
Science World Resources
Science World has hundreds of free resources that can easily be done at home, using common household materials.
Stuck at Home Science
The California Science Center offers science learning with easy to follow activities. This resource is designed for families to explore, investigate and have fun learning together without leaving home. All activities use household supplies, and are appropriate for a variety of ages.