Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Resources for Teachers
From Site: Access to over 4,500 full length and 20,000 clip level educational video programs.-The platform seems a bit older, but it has a lot of resources for Careers, English, Social Studies, Fine Arts, Math, and Science.
Audible has made a selection of it's audio books available for free.
BC Digital Classroom
BC Digital Classroom provides students and teachers with access to academic search engines.
CBC has made CBC Curio free for people to use. This is a great resource with a lot of streaming resources for classes. It includes archival content, documentaries, and audio content. There is also access to all of Canada a People's History with new episodes and plays from Stratford Festival.
CBC Curio Curriculum
Within the CBC Curio program there are also resources organized by BC course. For all subject areas of our curriculum!
Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to movies the users can view from home until June 30th. The User name is: 91018 Password: Nvan 44
COD- movie list
This is a list of all of the movies available for teachers to use from Criterion on Demand with their students.
Docs for Schools
Docs for Schools provides free access to edgy documentaries about a variety of social issues.
Open School BC
This site provides access to pdf's of some textbooks. Mathematics 8, A&W 10, Careers resources, Study Skills and a Writing program are included
Please send me any great Tedtalks and I will put them down below.
Wide Open School
This online learning platform includes American resources for almost every subject area. It also includes access (via clicking on a subject tile) to PBS, National Geographic, PBS Learning, and Newsela.
Fun games for students to improve their typing skills.
How to sign an e-book out from District Library
How to Write Your First Resume
A guide for high school students with no formal work experience on writing their first resume.
Top 5 Resume Mistakes
Avoid these top mistakes people make on resumes.
Analyze an interview from start to finish, complete with body language and etiquette tips along the way to make sure you ace that interview.
Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
Find out which of the 16 personality types you are. This insight into your personality can help you identify your strengths and possible career paths!
Work Experience Ideas
This website provides advice on obtaining work experience for youth.
Take this quiz to find out ideal careers for you.
How to Make a Career Choice
This site helps you navigate the hard decisions when you are undecided about what career path to choose.
Phone Interview Tips
With social distancing in place, more and more people will be completing interviews over the phone. This article outlines tips to make a great impression during a phone interview.
7 Habits of Highly Effective People
A video outlining the habits of highly effective people. These habits can help you find success in meeting your goals.
The Mindful Project
A 12-week mindfulness program for students and athletes. Activities include Guided relaxation, mobility videos, mindful colouring, and journal writing. This program is free until June 30th.