Information on a range of Canadian topics, people, places and events written from a Canadian perspective.
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
National and global publications, experiments, projects, and reference content.
Authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference e-books for multidisciplinary research.
A database of primary source digital historical content dating 1450 - 2008.
Student research interface. WATCH VIDEO: Research Made Easy
A database that includes full-text articles and abstracts of articles in magazines, journals and newspapers
Up-to-date medical research and information on health-related topics
Find fiction by subject, or read reviews and summaries. WATCH VIDEO TUTORIAL
Fact-checked encyclopedia with objective articles, biographies, videos, and images. 3 Reading Levels.
A general reference encyclopedia available on three levels. Includes French and Spanish Encyclopedias.
An encyclopedia about people, places and things in British Columbia.
Canadian Encyclopedia: updated information about Canada's events, culture, history & landscape. Encyclopedia of Life: Extensive Information about the many life forms on Earth.
An atlas that shares the experiences, perspectives, and histories of First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples.
Vancouver Sun ePaper: Please see Library Staff for Login Details
Access to all of the North Van School District's Digital Resources
Login from home: ID: sd44user PW: nvsd44