This site contains many links as well as primary documents. The information is organized by topic and by era.
Pre 1930 Canadian pamphlets on many topics. Primary Documents
Canada's Human Rights History - Primary Sources
Human Rights in Canada: A Historical Perspective - Women's Rights
Bibliotheque et Archives nationales du Quebec: Access to books, records and photographs about Quebec.
Canadian Letters and Images Project: Online archive of the Canadian war experience, from any war, as told through the letters and images of Canadians themselves. Provides access to digitized contemporary letters, diaries, photographs, and other related materials.
Canadiana.org: Access Canada's documentary heritage content through two resources: Early Canadiana Online and the Canadiana Discovery Portal.
more...
The Champlain Society's Digital Collection: It includes first-hand accounts of Samuel de Champlain's voyages in New France as well as the diary from Sir John Franklin's first land expedition to the Arctic, 1819-22.
Democracy at War: Canadian Newspapers and the Second World War: The Hamilton Spectator's collection of 144,000 newspaper articles (culled from various Canadian newspapers) during the Second World War.
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada: The Senate and House of Commons Debates, commonly known as the Debates, or Hansard, contain the transcribed, edited and corrected record of full deliberations of both Houses of Parliament and are available in both official languages.
Internet Modern History Sourcebook for Canada: Access to selected digitized primary sources.
Library & Archives of Canada Colonial Documents: Online documents and images pertaining to British/French colonial periods and the Catholic Church.
Manitobia: Life and Times: Primary documents made available electronically by the Manitoba Library Consortium and its partners
New France, New Horizons: A virtual exhibition of the French in North America
Peel's Prairie Provinces: An online bibliography of materials related to the development of the Prairies with selected full text
Pursuit of Adventure: The Fur Trade in Canada and the North West Company: From McGill U. Maps, letters (includes transcription of text) and other digital replications of fur trade history.
Repertory of Online Collections of Primary Sources: Specific Topics in Canadian History: Gateway to a variety of primary and secondary source collections focusing on significant events, time periods and topics in Canadian history: maps, photographs, diaries, letters, paintings, posters, newspapers, political cartoons, official documents, oral history, film, audio interviews and recordings, monographs.
Archives Canada: Your Gateway to Canada's Past
Use the View option halfway down the main screen to look at digital collection images.
This site contains selected television and radio footage from the Archives of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. The collection dates back to 1927 and includes news footage and interviews.
Democracy at War: Canadian Newspapers and the Second World War
This collection of more than 144,000 Canadian newspaper articles includes news stories and editorials that document every aspect of the war.
Canadian Letters and Images Project
An online archive of the Canadian war experience, as told through the letters and images of Canadians themselves. The collection includes correspondence, diaries, photographs, postcards, and other miscellaneous items.