Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Science 10 - Researching Chemical Processes: Home

Researching Chemical Processes Assignment

Recommended Resources

For this project, make sure to check out the Research Databases tab at the top.  Recommended Resources are:

  • Science in Context Database
  • Global Issues in Context Database
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
  • World Book Encyclopedia
  • The Encyclopedia of Earth (see below for link)

Resource Collection for Chemical Processes: Topics in Alphabetical Order (A - C)

Click on the image on the left to find resources on these topics:

  • Acid Rain
  • Air Quality/Pollution
  • Chemistry of Cement
  • Chemistry of Skincare

 

 

Resource Collection for Chemical Processes: Topics in Alphabetical Order (F - M)

Click on the image on the left to find resources on these topics:

  • Food Preservation
  • Industrial Uses for Sulphur
  • Metals Preservation/Corrosion
  • Mining - Britannia Mine Acid Mine Damage

Resource Collection for Chemical Processes: Topics in Alphabetical Order (N - W)

Click on the image on the left to find resources on these topics:

  • Nitrogen Fertilizer
  • Oil Spill Clean Up
  • Ozone Layer
  • Plastics
  • Water Pollution/Quality/Purification

 

Teacher Librarian

Michelle Davis's picture
Michelle Davis
Contact:
Chat Message me on Teams
Website