Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Science 10 - Researching Chemical Processes: Research Databases

Database Login Codes

Access to sd44 databases from Carson Graham should be automatic. Please contact library staff to access from home.

Click on BC's Digital Classroom and scroll down to access the databases.

Databases & Encyclopedias

Databases

Information on a range of Canadian topics, people, places and events written from a Canadian perspective.  

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.

  National and global publications, experiments, projects, and reference content.

Authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.

 A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference e-books for multidisciplinary research.

 A database of primary source digital historical content dating 1450 - 2008. 

 Student research interface. Scroll down to select Explora for Secondary. WATCH VIDEO: Research Made Easy 

 Includes full-text articles, journals, and newspapers. Select "Directory of Databases" then select Ebscohost.

 Up-to-date medical research and information on health-related topics

 Find books by subject, or read reviews and summaries. Select Novelist from list.  WATCH VIDEO TUTORIAL

 

Encyclopedias

 

Fact-checked encyclopedia with objective articles, biographies, videos, and images. 3 Reading Levels.

 

 

 A general reference encyclopedia available on three levels. Includes French and Spanish Encyclopedias. 

 

 An encyclopedia about people, places and things in British Columbia. 

  Canadian Encyclopedia: updated information about Canada's events, culture, history & landscape.                       Encyclopedia of Life: Extensive Information about the many life forms on Earth.

 An atlas that shares the experiences, perspectives, and histories of First Nations, Inuit, and Métis peoples.

Other Resources

 

Digital Magazines WATCH VIDEO 

 Vancouver Sun ePaper: Please see Library Staff for Login Details

 

  Access to all of the North Van School District's Digital Resources 

 

Login from home: ID: sd44user PW: nvsd44

 

How to Use the Flipster app