Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BC Digital Classroom
BC Digital Classroom provides students with access to academic search engines. The directions for access and home use passwords can be found in the above document
Please see resources above for access to plays. There is also a TEDtalk found in the TEDtalk box.
TEDTalk: The danger of a single story
Description taken from TEDtalk:
Novelist Chimamanda Adichie tells the story of how she found her authentic cultural voice -- and warns that if we hear only a single story about another person or country, we risk a critical misunderstanding.
TEDtalk: Shakespeare is Everywhere
Christopher Gaze's TED Talk in Vancouver details how Shakespeare is everywhere. (14 min). He performs and explains the Sonnet "Shall I Compare Thee to a Summers Day"
TEDTalk: Emtithal "Emi" Mahmoud- Stories of Darfur
Description taken from TEDTalk:
Emtithal "Emi" Mahmoud writes poetry of resilience, confronting her experience of escaping the genocide in Darfur in verse. She shares two stirring original poems about refugees, family, joy and sorrow, asking, "Will you witness me?" (11min)
Academy of American Poets
This website provides a vast collection of American Poetry. It also provides information about poets, a-poem-a-day, audio, and videos.
This website contains links to poetic terms, various works by famous poets, and links to other collections of poetry.
Provides 100's of e-texts for works published before 1924. Examples include Shakespearean Plays, Frankenstein etc.
This website provides access to many texts, short stories, and novellas. It also provides audio books for many resources.
This website would be great for ELL students. It provides audio and text for a variety of levelled resources.