Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Canadian Literature: Man Booker

Canadian Encyclopedia

1992 Man Booker

Man Booker

The Man Booker Prize,  launched in 1969, aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom in the year of the prize, regardless of the nationality of their author.

Canadian authors who have received the Man Booker Prize are indicated below.

2000 Man Booker

Featured Websites

For further information about the Man Booker Prizes:  Man Booker

Visit the link below and year drop down menu for past winners: 

Man Booker Prize Winners

2002 Man Booker