Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From Site: Access to over 4,500 full length and 20,000 clip level educational video programs.-The platform seems a bit older, but it has a lot of resources for Careers, English, Social Studies, Fine Arts, Math, and Science.
CBC Curio is now free to use. I entered in "Science" in the search engine and this is the list of results I came up with.
CBC Curio Curriculum
Within the CBC Curio program there are also resources organized by BC course. For all subject areas of our curriculum!
Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to movies the users can view from home until June 30th. The User name is: 91018 Password: Nvan 44
Docs for Schools
Docs for Schools provides free access to edgy documentaries about a variety of social issues.
First Peoples Science Resource
This link provides access to the FNESC Science Resources page. There are some great resources here.
Khan Academy has made their resources free for students and staff to use. Areas of study include Math, Sciences, Engineering, Social Studies and English.
National Film Board of Canada
The National Film Board of Canada provides a lot of Canadian-Made Content
Access to Textbooks until June 30th.
Includes: BC Science Connections 9, 10; Chemistry 12 U; BC Biology 12
Open School BC
This site provides access to pdf's of some textbooks. Mathematics 8, A&W 10, Careers resources, Study Skills and a Writing program are included
Western Canadian Learning Network
The WCLN in a consortium of school districts who work together to support distance learning, alternate ed., and students and classroom teachers with a variety of tools, activities and lessons. Simply create an account and look through.
Wide Open School
This online learning platform includes American resources for almost every subject area. It also includes access (via clicking on a subject tile) to PBS, National Geographic, PBS Learning, and Newsela.
The Biology Place
- Pearson's Classic Bio Coach and Lab Bench features
- Biology games and virtual labs
Genome BC hands-on activities
- Fun, interactive activities provide new and interesting ways for students to discover Genomics.
- Animated lessons on various biological processes - requires Adobe Flash
The Human Genome Project
- One of the great feats of exploration in history, HGP gave us the ability, for the first time, to read nature's complete genetic blueprint for building a human being.
Roger Prior YouTube Instructional Videos
- Videos on Digestion, Respiratory System, and the Nervous System
The Plankton Chronicles
The Plankton Chronicles is a short documentary series about the diversity of organisms in our oceans. This series is available in English and French.
A Youtube channel with short engaging videos on chemistry explaining topics like solutions, concentrations, dilutions, solubility and precipitation.
PhET: Free Simulations for Science and Math
Free science and math simulations for teaching STEM topics, including physics, chemistry, biology, and math, from University of Colorado Boulder.
Gizmos are interactive math and science simulations for grades 3-12.
A collection of virtual Biology labs
Inquiring Minds is a weekly podcast exploring the space where science and society collide.
Science Friday is a trusted source for news and entertaining stories about science. It's brain fun for curious people.
60 Second Science by Scientific American