Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Resources for Teachers
BC Digital Classroom
BC Digital Classroom provides students and teachers with access to academic search engines.
CBC Curio Curriculum
Within the CBC Curio program there are also resources organized by BC course. For all subject areas of our curriculum!
COD- movie list
This is a list of all of the movies available for teachers to use from Criterion on Demand with their students.
This site provides French language textbooks for all grade levels and courses.
Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand is a streaming service that provides access to movies the users can view from home until June 30th. The User name is: 91018 Password: Nvan 44
Audible has made a selection of their resources available. This link takes you to their collection of French resources. These are primarily cartoons and children's books.
Radio Canada Livres Audio
This site provides access to some free French Language Audio books.
Article listing TEDTalks in French
This online article summarizes and provides links to 5 top TEDTalks in French
CBC Curio- in French
CBC has made CBC Curio free for people to use. This is a great resource with a lot of streaming resources for classes. It includes archival content, documentaries, and audio content. There is also access to all of Canada a People's History with new episodes!
National Film Board of Canada in French
The National Film Board of Canada provides a lot of Canadian-Made Content
This website is providing access to Canadian-made films in English and French while schools are closed.
This site is now free for teachers to use. Has resources for every subject area.
The Plankton Chronicles
The Plankton Chronicles is a short documentary series about the diversity of organisms in our oceans. This series is available in English and French.
Astro at Home
Astronomy at home. Provides daily Astronomy activities. Website available in English and French.