Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lynnmour Xá7elcha Elementary School Library: Digital Classroom

How do I log in?

  • If you are at school, you will not need a user name or password to log in to the digital resources.

 

  • If you are at home, you will need the special user name and password. This is posted in your classroom and in the library

Digital Resources

 

bcdc gale national geographic kids

 Need ideas on what to read next? Find suggestions by subject, or read reviews and summaries. WATCH VIDEO TUTORIAL

bcdc worldbook early learning  K-3:  Early Learning

bcdc wb kids  3-9: 

 bcdc worldbook student

bcdc worldbook timelines 

 

Know BC An encyclopedia about people, places and things in British Columbia. 

  Canadian Encyclopedia: updated information about Canada's events, culture, history & landscape.   

             
     Encyclopedia of Life: Extensive Information about the many life forms on Earth.

 An atlas that shares the experiences, perspectives, and histories of First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples.

 

 

 

Fact-checked encyclopedia with objective articles, biographies, videos, and images. 3 Reading Levels.

Databases

Information on a range of Canadian topics, people, places and events written from a Canadian perspective.  

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.

  National and global publications, experiments, projects, and reference content.

Authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.

 A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference e-books for multidisciplinary research.

 

 Student research interface. WATCH VIDEO: Research Made Easy 

 A database that includes full-text articles and abstracts of articles in magazines, journals and newspapers

 Up-to-date medical research and information on health-related topics

 

 

 

  Access to all of the North Van School District's Digital Resources