Skip to main content

Research Databases: Home

World Book Online

World Book Online Advanced

EBSCO

Research databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library

x

World Book Online Kids

Database Login Codes

In school access should be automatic.

Drop by the library for the access login codes to use World Book Online, EBSCO, and Gale Virtual Reference Library when researching at home.

Start Your Research with Reliable Reference Sources

We have access to a couple of fabulous, reliable online research databases, World Book Online and EBSCO Research DatabasesWorld Book Online has incorporated primary source documents, maps, timelines and e-books and Canadian Sources.  Among the 24 Canadian e-book titles are Pauline Johnson's Legends of Vancouver and Robert Service's The Spell of the Yukon and Other Verses.

EBSCO Research Databases include 1,750 periodicals, 8,300 journals, 100,000 primary source documents, 300,000 photos, maps and flags and 520 full text education journals. The Canadian Student Reference Centre has full text for many magazines as well as thousands of historical essays and biographies. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. It also includes over 100,000 primary source materials and more than 300,000 images.

For teacher reference, EBSCO includes over 260 titles of teacher and administrator journals, periodicals, and books covering education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.

Canadian Encyclopedia

British Columbia Encyclopedia