Skip to main content

Research Databases: Home

Google Scholar

Follett Destiny Search

Click on the image above to access Follett One Search

Explora

Consumer Health Complete

How to Use Research Databases

Database Login Codes

Access to these databases from inside Carson Graham should be automatic.

Please see Mr Bolivar or Ms. Tieche if you need the passwords to gain access from home.

ERAC BC Digital Classroom

Will work automatically from school

To login from home: 

ID: sd44user

PW: nvsd44  

*(If asked for password, use nvsd44)

EBSCO Basic Search

Basic Search

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Start Your Research with Reliable Reference Sources

Carson Graham Secondary students and staff have access to reliable online research databases:

1. World Book Online offers users primary source documents, maps, timelines, e-books and Canadian Sources.  Among the 24 Canadian e-book titles are Pauline Johnson's Legends of Vancouver and Robert Service's The Spell of the Yukon and Other Verses.

2. EBSCO Research Databases include periodicals, journals, primary source documents, photos, maps, flags and full text education journals. The Canadian Student Reference Centre has primary source materials, images, full text magazines, historical essays and biographies.

3. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. (scholar.google.com)

4. Follett Destiny One Search is part of the Carson Graham Library system, and gives you access to several academic databases, as well as the Carson Graham Library collection

World Book Online

GALE Databases

Canadian Encyclopedia